Munster Province

Munster (Irish: An Mhumhain) is the southernmost of the four provinces of Ireland. It comprises the counties of: Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford. The largest city in Munster is Cork.

In 1841 before the Great Famine, there were just under 3 million people living in the province of Munster, but the population had dropped devastatingly low due to mass emigration in the 1840's and continued emigration up until the 1980's.

Munster has a number of attractions that are amongst the top sights of Ireland - from the Cliffs of Moher to the hustle and bustle of Killarney. Further Munster attractions include the Ring of Kerry. A holiday in Munster alone could encompass outdoor activities as well as cultural food-for-thought - the sheer size of the province and the presence of many Munster attractions making this possible. A large number of vacationers, however, prefer to relax and do virtually nothing in the relatively warm and sunny Southwest.

Find out more about Munster by visiting: or

Location of Hostels

| Waterford | Tipperary | Cork City | Cork | Kerry | Clare | Limerick |